Legislative Districts

Welcome to the Empire Space Legislative Page, your hub at the intersection of space and government in New York. Here we cross-reference our datasets with the legislative districts for the New York State Assembly & Senate, allowing users and legislators alike to explore the specific institutions, facilities, and organizations that make up the space ecosystem in their districts. We at Empire Space believe information is key, and that an informed and interested Legislature is likely a prerequisite for a vibrant and expanding New York space ecosystem capable of undertaking significant, long-term projects.

This is not an endorsement of any legislation, or any specific party or politician. Empire Space believes that anyone and everyone involved in government and the legislative process benefits from greater information about the New York space ecosystem and its potential to bring jobs, opportunity, and resources to the state.

We hope you find this information useful and thought-provoking. Whether you are a legislator, a staffer, a stakeholder, or a citizen, we all have a role in making New York a leader in the New Space Age.

K-12MUREPPlanetariums &
Fred ThieleAssembly 1 (D)112
Jodi GiglioAssembly 2 (R)2327
Joe DeStefanoAssembly 3 (R)44
Ed FloodAssembly 4 (R)1112317
Doug SmithAssembly 5 (R)42024
Phil RamosAssembly 6 (D)55
Jarett GandolfoAssembly 7 (R)1111316
Michael FitzpatrickAssembly 8 (R)1212
Mihael DursoAssembly 9 (R)2215
Steve SternAssembly 10 (D)2113211424
Kimberly Jean-PierreAssembly 11 (D)112729
Keith BrownAssembly 12 (R)111113
Carles LevineAssembly 13 (D)66
Jake BlumencranzAssembly 15 (R)1157
Gina SillittiAssembly 16 (D)11114
John MikulinAssembly 17 (R)112
Taylor DarlingAssembly 18 (D)1113
Edward RaAssembly 19 (R)111175732
Brian CurranAssembly 21 (R)11
Michaele SolagesAssembly 22 (D)22
David WeprinAssembly 24 (D)336
Nily RozicAssembly 25 (D)1225
Edward BraunsteinAssembly 26 (D)448
Sam BergerAssembly 27 (D)22
Alicia HyndmanAssembly 29 (D)11
Steven RagaAssembly 30 (D)11
Vivian CookAssembly 32 (D)112
Jessica Gonzalez-RojasAssembly 34 (D)11
Jeffrion AubryAssembly 35 (D)3317
Zohram MandaniAssembly 36 (D)11
Juan ArdilaAssembly 37 (D)111115
Catalina CruzAssembly 39 (D)22
Helene WalshAssembly 41 (D)22
Rodenyse Bichette HermelynAssembly 42 (D)11
Brian CunninghamAssembly 43 (D)11
Simcha EichensteinAssembly 48 (D)112
Emily GallagherAssembly 50 (D)123
Marcela MitaynesAssembly 51 (D)22
Jo Ann SimonAssembly 52 (D)1444114
Stefani ZinermanAssembly 56 (D)11
Phara Souffrant-ForrestAssembly 57 (D)11214211
Charles FallAssembly 61 (D)11
Sam PirozzoloAssembly 63 (R)11742116
Grace LeeAssembly 65 (D)5621418
Deborach GlickAssembly 66 (D)211512513571
Linda RosenthalAssembly 67 (D)33222315
Edward GibbsAssembly 68 (D)11
Danny O'DonnellAssembly 69 (D)5413123
Inez DickensAssembly 70 (D)132912119
Al TaylorAssembly 71 (D)112
Alex BoresAssembly 73 (D)42813211673
Harvey EpsteinAssembly 74 (D)3216
Tony SimoneAssembly 75 (D)5517311121090
Rebecca SeawrightAssembly 76 (D)11
George AlvarezAssembly 78 (D)216211
Jeffrey DinowitzAssembly 81 (D)1722113
Michael BenedettoAssembly 82 (D)112
Amanda SeptimoAssembly 84 (D)22
Yudelka TapiaAssembly 86 (D)426
Amy PaulinAssembly 88 (D)1113
Gary PretlowAssembly 89 (D)11
Steven OtisAssembly 91 (D)21216
MaryJane SmimskyAssembly 92 (D)1326
Chris BurdickAssembly 93 (D)3111111514
Matt SlaterAssembly 94 (D)1124
Dana LevenbergAssembly 95 (D)1113
Kenneth ZebrowskiAssembly 96 (D)2215
John McGowanAssembly 97 (R)31127
Karl BrabenecAssembly 98 (R)11125
Chris EachusAssembly 99 (R)1179
Aileen GuntherAssembly 100 (D)1113
Brian D. MillerAssembly 101 (R)1113
Chris TagueAssembly 102 (R)213
Sarahana ShresthaAssembly 103 (D)233722221
Jonathan JacobsonAssembly 104 (D)1111318
Anil BeephanAssembly 105 (R)123
Didi BarrettAssembly 106 (D)12411110
Scott BendettAssembly 107 (R)11
John T. McDonald IIIAssembly 108 (D)141021713350
Patricia FahyAssembly 109 (D)233210
Phil SteckAssembly 110 (D)241119
Angelo SantabarbaraAssembly 111 (D)1283216
Mary Beth WalshAssembly 112 (R)134
Carrie WoernerAssembly 113 (D)31228
Matthew SimpsonAssembly 114 (R)213
Billy JonesAssembly 115 (D)15219
Scott GrayAssembly 116 (D)12013126
Ken BlankenbushAssembly 117 (R)4116
Robert SmullenAssembly 118 (R)11
Marianne ButtenschonAssembly 119 (D)3211117
Joe AngelinoAssembly 121 (R)21144122
Brian MillerAssembly 122 (R)44
Donna LupardoAssembly 123 (D)11134414
Christopher FriendAssembly 124 (R)134
Dr. Anna KellesAssembly 125 (D)552275751
John LemondesAssembly 126 (R)2114
Al StirpeAssembly 127 (D)1124
Pamela HunterAssembly 128 (D)1131722
William B. MagnarelliAssembly 129 (D)34112213
Brian ManktelowAssembly 130 (R)134
Jeff GallahanAssembly 131 (R)243211
Philip PalmesanoAssembly 132 (R)1236
Marjorie ByrnesAssembly 133 (R)1252313
Josh JensenAssembly 134 (R)44
Jennifer LunsfordAssembly 135 (D)134
Sarah ClarkeAssembly 136 (D)11114
Demond MeeksAssembly 137 (D)3211622
Harry BronsonAssembly 138 (D)233143530
Stephen HawleyAssembly 139 (R)4116
William ConradAssembly 140 (D)33
Crystal Peoples-StokesAssembly 141 (D)65141127
Pat BurkeAssembly 142 (D)12137
Monica WallaceAssembly 143 (D)122510
Michael NorrisAssembly 144 (R)1135
Angelo MorinelloAssembly 145 (R)279
Karen McMahonAssembly 146 (D)221611
David DiPietroAssembly 147 (R)23139
Joseph GiglioAssembly 148 (R)119314
Johnathan RiveraAssembly 149 (D)22352115
Andy GoodellAssembly 150 (R)1241210
Anthony PalumboSenate 1 (R)11115523
Mario MatteraSenate 2 (R)133222132
Dean MurraySenate 3 (R)412512
Monica MartinezSenate 4 (D)14546
Steven RhoadsSenate 5 (R)212914
Kevin ThomasSenate 6 (D)1210166733
Jack MartinsSenate 7 (R)11123816
Alexis WeikSenate 8 (R)333238
Patricia Canzoneri-FitzpatrickSenate 9 (R)33
Toby Ann StaviskySenate 11 (D)123
Michael GianarisSenate 12 (D)111137
Jessica RamosSenate 13 (D)33118
Leroy ComrieSenate 14 (D)112
Joseph Addabbo Jr.Senate 15 (D)11
John C. LiuSenate 16 (D)19919
Zellnor MyrieSenate 20 (D)12216
Kevin ParkerSenate 21 (D)112
Simcha FelderSenate 22 (D)1113
Jessica Scarcella-SpantonSenate 23 (D)1113
Andrew LazzaSenate 24 (R)1194217
Jabari BrisportSenate 25 (D)2112511
Andrew GounardesSenate 26 (D)1813414242
Brian KavanaughSenate 27 (D)71283181449138
Liz KruegerSenate 28 (D)36624322174
Jose SerranoSenate 29 (D)1113
Cordell CleareSenate 30 (D)1662212139
Robert JacksonSenate 31 (D)2717522
Luis SepulvedaSenate 32 (D)22
Gustavo RiveraSenate 33 (D)11022116
Nathalia FernandezSenate 34 (D)213
Andrea Stewart-CousinsSenate 35 (D)1231310
Jamaal BaileySenate 36 (D)1113
Shelly MayerSenate 37 (D)41513418
Bill WeberSenate 38 (R)31224113
Rob RolisonSenate 39 (R)144312
Peter HarckhamSenate 40 (D)1122410
Michelle HincheySenate 41 (D)432733426
James SkoufisSenate 42 (D)13271216
Jacob AshbySenate 43 (R)422114436
James TediscoSenate 44 (R)16152103551
Daniel StecSenate 45 (R)12525336
Neil BreslinSenate 46 (D)2131411
Brad Hoylman-SigalSenate 47 (D)421212416
Rachel MaySenate 48 (D)21524225
Mark WalczykSenate 49 (R)13116
John MannionSenate 50 (D)1322715
Peter OberackerSenate 51 (R)28112317
Lea WebbSenate 52 (D)1143091156
Joseph GriffoSenate 53 (R)36112141441
Pam HelmingSenate 54 (R)22195827
Samra BroukSenate 55 (D)11212411
Jeremy CooneySenate 56 (D)3222521448
George BorrelloSenate 57 (R)24814221
Thomas O'MaraSenate 58 (R)36175325
Kristen GonzalezSenate 59 (D)24111413
Patrick GallivanSenate 60 (R)26816
Sean RyanSenate 61 (D)21342921
Robert OrttSenate 62 (R)144817
Timothy KennedySenate 63 (D)8711445544

The following legislative districts are not currently represented in the data above (because they do not contain any applicable data points): 14A, 20A, 23A, 28A, 31A, 33A, 38A, 40A, 44A, 45A, 46A, 47A, 49A, 53A, 54A, 55A, 58A, 59A, 60A, 62A, 64A, 72A, 77A, 79A, 80A, 83A, 85A, 87A, 90A, 120A, 10S, 17S, 18S, 19S.